stillcart.blogg.se

Madcap flare forums
Madcap flare forums













madcap flare forums
  1. Madcap flare forums manuals#
  2. Madcap flare forums pdf#
  3. Madcap flare forums free#

In this way Google or other crawlers knows the page with the ?Highlight= parameter has the same content as the one without it. A canonical link looks like this and can be placed in the section of your page (with the URL being the current page url without parameters): The normal way to solve duplicate page errors and also SEO best practice is to add a canonical link to every page. How do you normally solve duplicate content errors? So in the end it can be seen as duplicate content by crawlers. Even though the content of the page (except for the highlighted words), the title, and the description are still the same. Unfortunately the ? parameter after the URL can potentially change the page content. The ?Highlight= parameter highlights the words found on the page. After user would run a search in the knowledge base, all the results got an added ?Highlight=search addition. I took a closer look at the URL's and noticed a pattern. The solution required access to the published output location and a little scripting. I needed to fix this, and I did, but it wasn't as smooth and easy as it should have been. Once I'm onboard and working I might take you up on the offer and message you with some questions.Now, this is a fairly normal error if a script is missing some html tags and uses parameters. As best as I can tell, the company only operates in the English-speaking market. To answer your other question, no one has mentioned any kinds of translation yet. Since they've mentioned single-sourcing, I may be looking at structured documentation at some point. I've been told that the company is willing to look at other tools, but considering what they want to eventually be able to do something like MadCap is probably the best choice. For the first time ever I'll be working for a company that isn't being run on a shoestring budget, so I might even get to go to a conference or two. I've been looking at their training offerings, and I might ask to see if I can participate in some of those. I'm not 100% sure at this point whether or not the company has a maintenance plan or access to MadCap support.

Madcap flare forums pdf#

The company I'm going to be working for is interested in single-sourcing and expanding their output targets beyond just PDF and WebHelp, and they'd really like to improve their existing doc templates, so resources related to those topics would also be welcome. What I'm looking for are any other resources or recommendations that anyone who uses Flare might have: blogs, other books, tutorials, whatever. I've also got MadCap Flare 2017: The Definitive Guide on order.

Madcap flare forums free#

I've downloaded the 30 day free trial, and I'm working through the Flare Getting Started Tutorial. No one is expecting me to be an expert on day one, but the faster I can become one the better. The person I'm replacing will be gone by the time I start, so I won't have anyone on-site to lean on while I learn the product. I've never really used a HAT before - all my jobs so far have been at Linux/UNIX shops and I'm used to open source tools like Vim, Markdown, and Pandoc. In a few weeks I'm starting a new job where I'll be using MadCap Flare for the first time, so I'm starting to look around for some resources to help me get up to speed with the product. Posting of Job Opportunities are not of personal gain, even if OP is involved in the hiring process as its primary purpose is to provide visibility of employment opportunities to this community.Ĭontent from links that would be considered self-promotion are permitted for the purposes of discussion, so long as the content is discussed by copying and pasting a text post, not via the use of a link. This primary personal gain may be in the form of links to direct website traffic hits (such as to personal blogs, and/or product sites), text and/or images with the purpose of advertising services that the OP is involved with, and/or content that is deemed to be misleading to the community.ĭO enhance your text posts, if desired, using links to externally-available documentation, Websites, and other supporting information that helps to explain the text post. "Self-Promotion" is the action of sharing content to this sub-reddit through the use of a link (Any kind of link, regardless if it is a image, or a website/blog/advertisement), or in a text post, that directly benefits the OP for the primary purpose of personal gain. Posting a job opening? Please include at the beginning of your post title.

madcap flare forums

Short, sweet, to the point, and accurate. You probably describe your work to other people as: "I write instructions for a living." Oversimplified? Yes.

Madcap flare forums manuals#

You may publish libraries of papers and manuals but your name will never be on them.















Madcap flare forums